WhatsApp Feature: This is how WhatsApp protects your privacy, note these 4 useful settings..

 | 
cxcx

WhatsApp Privacy: The instant messaging app is very popular among WhatsApp users, if you are always worried about security and privacy, then for information of the people, let us tell you that to take care of the privacy of the users in WhatsApp, these four Amazing features are available. Today, through this article, we are going to tell you about these four WhatsApp features, what are these features and how can you use them.

cx
Status Privacy: You must also be putting a status on WhatsApp, but if you do not want to share your status with everyone due to privacy, then there is an amazing feature available in WhatsApp for this too. With the help of this feature, you can share your status with only those people who are on your contact list.

You can share the status with all your contacts or you can choose only those people with whom you want to share the status. For this, after clicking on Accounts in Settings, you have to go to the Status Privacy option, here you have to choose from options like My Contacts, Only share with and My Contacts.

Hide online status: If you are also worried about privacy, then let us tell you that some time ago WhatsApp brought a useful feature for its users. Many times it happens that we are chatting with someone on WhatsApp, and then we show it online to other users, but sometimes the situation is such that we do not want anyone to know that we are online. This feature has been brought to overcome this problem of the users.

With the help of this feature, now users can hide their online show activity. That is, after enabling this feature, even if you are online, no one will know about it.

Read Receipts: Due to privacy, if you want to hide whether you have read the message sent by the person in front or not, then for this also an amazing feature is available in WhatsApp. If you do not want anyone to know that you have read the message, then you can disable this feature if it is already enabled. For this, you have to go to Settings> Account> Privacy and turn off the read receipt option.

Profile Photo: Earlier, users did not have any such option, if they wanted to hide the profile picture from someone, then they had to remove the DP ie display picture, but now keeping in mind the privacy of the users, this feature has been added to the app. Has gone. After the introduction of this feature, now you can do without deleting your photo from the people you want to hide your picture.

cxcx

Go to settings and click on account and then in the privacy option you will see an option for profile photo as soon as you click on it you will get the Everyone, My Contacts, My Contacts Except and Nobody option.