Users can deactivate their Twitter account like this, here's how

 | 
A fantastic feature is going to be added on Twitter, users will be able to remove followers without blocking

If you are troubled by the microblogging platform Twitter and want to get rid of it for a few days, then you can deactivate your Twitter account. Let us know how you can deactivate your Twitter account.

Twitter is in the news a lot these days. Last day, Tesla CEO Elon Musk acquired Twitter for $ 44 billion. If you are tired of all these and want to take some time off from Twitter, then you can deactivate your account at any time. Let's know how to deactivate your Twitter account?

How to deactivate your Twitter account

Deactivating a Twitter account is very easy. Users can deactivate it from the web app or mobile app. Please note that this deactivation lasts for 30 days. In the meantime, users can re-activate your account. A deactivated Twitter account is permanently closed after 30 days.

How to Deactivate Twitter Account on the Web

  • First, open the Twitter web app.
  • Then select the option "Settings and Privacy".
  • Then select the Account option in it.
  • Then click on Deactivate Your Account.

How to Deactivate Twitter Account on Mobile App

Please note that the deactivate option is available on both iOS and Android platforms.

  • Open the Twitter app on your phone
  • Then click on the profile icon
  • Then tap on the Settings and Privacy option
  • Now select the Account option in it.
  • Then click on Deactivate Your Account.

Once you have followed these steps, your Twitter account will be deactivated. It lasts for 30 days after deactivation. But, if you do not log in for 30 days, Twitter will erase all your data and the account will be permanently deleted. The company said in an official blog post that deactivating your Twitter account is the first step to deleting it permanently. Once an account is deleted, Twitter will never allow you to reactivate a previous account, nor will you have access to any of your old Tweets. To use Twitter again, you have to create a new account.