WTP 2024: Ellyse Perry won the Orange Cap, these five batsmen have scored the most runs


The Women's Premier League 2024 concluded on Sunday. Royal Challengers Bangalore won the title by defeating Delhi Capitals by eight wickets in the final played at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi.

The players of Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals have seen dominance in the tournament. RCB's Ellyse Perry has won the Orange Cap award for most runs in the season. For this, he has received five lakh rupees along with the orange cap. Ellyse Perry has scored the highest 347 runs in 9 matches in the tournament. Delhi's M Lanning stood second after scoring 331 runs in 9 matches.

Delhi's Shafali Verma secured the third position by scoring 309 runs in 9 matches. RCB captain S Mandhana has scored 300 runs. Whereas Deepti Sharma of UP has scored 295 runs in 8 matches.

PC: espncricinfo.