'Want to create new memories for fans' Virat Kohli said this before ODI Men's Cricket World Cup 2023!


PC: Hindustan Times

As the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023 approaches, Indian cricket icon Virat Kohli has expressed the team's desire to create new memorabilia for the passionate Indian fans. This tournament, hosted by India, starting from October 5, holds special significance for the cricket nation.

During the Star Sports promotional campaign, Kohli reminisced about India's 2011 World Cup win but stressed the team's commitment to achieving new victories this year. India's journey in the 2023 World Cup will begin with the much-awaited match against Australia on October 8.

Kohli commented, "The passion and unwavering support of our fans fuels our determination to win the World Cup. The memories of past World Cup wins, especially the iconic 2011 win, are etched in our hearts, and We want to create new memories for our fans."


PC: The Indian Express

Kohli, who was part of the team that won the 2011 ODI World Cup, said, "I am thrilled to be a part of this incredible campaign that perfectly reflects the sentiments of our fans, and we are doing everything we can to make their dreams come true." Ready to give everything."

Similarly, Indian all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja reaffirmed the team's resolve to make the fans proud through their on-field performances. With eight teams securing direct qualification and the last two spots earned by Sri Lanka and the Netherlands through the qualifier round in Zimbabwe, the stage is set for an exciting 46-day tournament.


PC: The Indian Express

Jadeja stressed- "As a cricketer, there is nothing more inspiring than knowing that millions of fans are standing behind you, cheering for your success. This campaign is a great opportunity for our fans to see Team India win. It reflects the deep passion of the Indian Premier League (IPL). This is a journey we are on. Together with the entire nation, we are committed to making our fans proud with our performances on the field."

10 teams including India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, England, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Afghanistan, and the Netherlands will participate in the tournament. The group stage will follow a round-robin format, with the top four teams advancing to the knockout stage. The semi-finals will be held in Mumbai on 15 November and Kolkata on 16 November, culminating in Ahmedabad on 19 November.