These veterans did not get place in India's ODI World Cup team


The 15-member Indian squad has been announced for the ICC ODI World Cup starting on October 5. Experienced spin bowlers Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal and Sanju Samson have not got a place in this team. Rohit Sharma will be seen captaining the team in the ODI World Cup.

Whereas the selection committee headed by Ajit Agarkar has given the responsibility of vice-captaincy to Hardik Pandya. Whereas KL Rahul has also been successful in making a place in the team. Wicketkeeper Ishan Kishan has got a place in the team. Suryakumar Yadav, who is going through a bad form, has also been successful in making a place in India's World Cup team.

Indian team for the World Cup: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya (vice captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Shami, Siraj and Kuldeep Yadav.

PC: indianexpress