These twenty teams will play ICC T20 World Cup 2024, Uganda created history


It has been decided which twenty teams will participate in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. Uganda has qualified for this tournament by creating history. Uganda has confirmed its place in the T20 World Cup by defeating Rwanda by 9 wickets in the Africa Region Qualifier.

However, Zimbabwe will also not be seen in the T20 World Cup 2024. A total of 20 teams are going to participate in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. Out of this, India, West Indies, USA, Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Netherlands have got direct entry.

The remaining eight teams have made their place in the tournament through regional qualifiers. These teams include Ireland, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Canada, Nepal, Oman, Namibia and Uganda. Uganda will be seen playing the T20 World Cup for the first time. Cricket fans are eagerly waiting for this tournament.

PC: tvsandeshbharat