T20 World Cup will be organized next year in these seven cities of Australia!


With the conclusion of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, preparations for the upcoming world to be held in Australia next year have also started. The tournament will be held in Australia from October 16 to November 13 in seven cities including Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Perth, and Adelaide next year. 

The other two cities that will likely host Round 1 matches include Geelong and Hobart. The title match of the tournament will be played on November 13 at the prestigious Melbourne Cricket Ground. According to the ICC press release, a total of 45 matches of the ICC T20 World Cup will be played from 16 October to 13 November next year. The semi-finals of the tournament will be held at Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide Oval on 9 and 10 November respectively.

The countries that directly qualified for the Super 12s are defending champions Australia and runners-up New Zealand. Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan, and South Africa will also enter the Super 12 stage directly. While Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, and two-time champions West Indies will play in the first round. Whereas four teams will enter from the qualifying match for the first phase.