T20 World Cup 2024: Indian team announced for T20 World Cup, Sanju Samson and Pant get a chance


The Indian team for the T20 World Cup has been announced. Rohit Sharma has been made the captain

India T20 World Cup Team 2024: The Indian team for the T20 World Cup has been announced. Rohit Sharma has been made the captain while Hardik Pandya has been made the vice-captain.

The captaincy of the team has been handed over to Rohit Sharma. The Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the team after a long discussion. The national selection committee headed by chief selector Ajit Agarkar discussed with many players. Ultimately these 15 players were selected.

Hardik Pandya has been given big responsibility in the team. He will be the vice-captain of the team in the T20 World Cup. Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson have been given the post of wicketkeeper in the team. KL Rahul did not get a chance in the team. Shubman Gill, and Rinku Singh have been included as reserve players.

Samson and Pant are performing well in IPL 2024. Rishabh has returned to Team India after a long time. He was sidelined after a car accident. But he returned to the field from IPL. As far as Samson is concerned, he has played 9 matches in IPL 2024 and scored 385 runs. During this period he has scored 4 half-centuries.

BCCI has also expressed confidence in Shivam Dubey and Akshar Patel. Shivam is playing for Chennai Super Kings in the IPL. He is known for his aggressive batting. Along with this, he also plays the role of finisher. Shivam Dubey has scored 350 runs in 9 matches this season. During this period he has scored 3 half-centuries.

Indian team for T20 World Cup 2024

Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Mohammed Siraj.

Reserve: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khalil Ahmed, Avesh Khan