Sports: WPL 2024 schedule revealed, know when will the final be held!



Although there is still some time left for the Indian Premier League to start, the full schedule of the Women's T20 League (WPL) has been released. The tournament is scheduled to begin on 23 February, with the final taking place on 17 March. This year, the Women's Premier League will be hosted in two cities in India - New Delhi and Bengaluru. The inaugural match of the league will be played between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals in Bengaluru, while the final will be held at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi.

There will be a total of 22 matches in the Women's Premier League 2024. All matches will start at 7:30 pm. The elimination matches for this league, which will last for 22 days, will be held on March 15. Unlike last season, this year's league format will not follow the home or away format and will be held in only two cities.

Top 3 teams in playoffs:

The format of WPL 2024 will remain the same as last season, where only the top 3 teams will qualify for the playoffs. The top team in the league stage will play directly in the final, while the second and third-placed teams will face each other in the eliminator on March 15.

Under the captaincy of Harmanpreet Kaur, Mumbai Indians emerged as champions in the Women's Premier League last season. They defeated Delhi Capitals by seven wickets in the final. Therefore, in the first match of this season, there will be a clash between the same two teams which were finalists in the last season.

Delhi Capitals captain Meg Lanning was the leading run-scorer last season, scoring 345 runs and earning the Orange Cap. Meanwhile, Mumbai Indians' Lee Tahuhu captured the Purple Cap with 16 wickets in 10 matches.

In WPL 2024, Royal Challengers Bangalore and UP Warriors will play their first match against each other on February 24. Gujarat Giants will take on Mumbai Indians in their opening match on February 25.