Sports: Indian team announced for T20 series with Afghanistan, Rohit Sharma becomes captain, Virat Kohli also returns!


pc: today

The Indian team has announced the three-match T20 series against Afghanistan. Rohit Sharma has been given the captaincy for this series, while Virat Kohli has made his comeback in the T20 format.

Captain Rohit Sharma and star batsman Virat Kohli have informed BCCI that they are available for selection in T20. Despite this, both players can be difficult to ignore. It is interesting that Rohit is the official captain of Team India in all three formats, although he and Virat Kohli have not played a T20 match for a year.

Rest was given to Mohammad Siraj and Jasprit Bumrah

The selectors have rested fast bowlers Mohammad Siraj and Jasprit Bumrah for the T20 series against Afghanistan. Siraj and Bumrah played important roles in the victory against South Africa in the Cape Town Test. Both these fast bowlers have now been called for test matches against England. The election management of the Indian team wants both these bowlers to be fully prepared for the England series.

Let us tell you that the first match of the series between the Indian team and Afghanistan will be played on January 11 in Mohali, the second match will be played on January 14 in Indore, and the last match will be played on January 17 in Bengaluru.

India Afghanistan series schedule

First T20: January 11, Mohali, 7 pm onwards

Second T20: January 14, Indore, 7 pm onwards

Third T20: January 17, Bengaluru, from 7 pm onwards

Indian team for Afghanistan series:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh. , Avesh Khan and Mukesh Kumar