Sports: Bad news for the fans waiting for the India-Pakistan match, there will be no clash between the teams!


PC: amarujala

In the world of cricket, there is no bigger rivalry than the match between India and Pakistan. The entire cricket world eagerly waits for their match. While political reasons often prevent them from engaging in bilateral series, they regularly face each other in events such as the World Cup and Asia Cup. On 17 December, there was to be another match between these two teams. This could have been a great match and the fans were also expecting this. However, both teams failed to reach the final in the ongoing Under-19 Asia Cup in Dubai, which was a disappointment.

Eight-time champions India suffered a four-wicket defeat against Bangladesh in the semi-finals. Pakistan, on the other hand, suffered a humiliating defeat against UAE in the first semi-final, where UAE emerged victorious by 11 runs and booked their place in the final against Bangladesh. Had both India and Pakistan won their respective matches, it could have been the final showdown between the arch-rivals.

Indian batsmen faltered:

Indian batsmen who were successful earlier failed in the semi-finals. Team India struggled to score big and collapsed to just 188 runs. Murugan Abhishek scored the highest 62 runs for the team, while Sarfaraz Khan's brother Musheer Khan contributed 50 runs. Despite their efforts, the team could only reach 150. The Indian bowlers made valiant efforts but failed. Bangladesh achieved the target by losing six wickets. Ariful Islam played an important role, scored 94 runs and led Bangladesh to victory. Ahrar Amin also made an important contribution by playing an inning of 44 runs.

Pakistan's embarrassment:

In the second semi-final, UAE bowlers destroyed Pakistan's batting lineup and restricted them to just 182 runs. Despite captain Saad Baig's half-century (50 runs on 52 balls), the team lagged behind. UAE bowlers led by Ayman Ahmed and Hardik Pai took two wickets each. Omid Rahman, Dhruv Parashar and Ammar Badami took one wicket each.