Shubman Gill defeated Kohli, Rohit and Shami in this matter, will get this big award today


Today is a special day for Indian young opening batsman Shubman Gill. Today he will be honored by the Board of Control for Cricket in India. BCCI's annual awards program will be organized in Hyderabad today. In this, Shubman Gill will be given the Cricketer of the Year award for 2023. Today former Indian legend Ravi Shastri will be honored with the BCCI Lifetime Achievement Award.

England's Test team will also be included in this event, which will be organized for the first time after the year 2019. Shubman Gill has had a very good performance last year. Gill will win this big award by defeating star cricketers Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami. Shubman Gill has scored 5 centuries in the ODI format last year.

In the same year, he has also made the record of scoring the fastest 2 thousand runs in ODI. Shubman Gill scored 1584 runs in 29 ODI matches last year at an excellent average of 63.36. Last year, Virat Kohli scored 1377 runs and Rohit Sharma scored 1255 runs.

PC: espncricinfo

Note: Follow our WhatsApp channel for latest cricket news.