Shubman Gill became the captain, and Riyan Parag also.....


IND VS ZIM: Team India announced, Shubman Gill becomes captain, 5 players including Abhishek Sharma-Riyan Parag get a chance for the first time

Team India has been announced for the Zimbabwe tour. Shubman Gill has been made the captain, while senior players like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have been rested. The big news is that 5 players including Riyan Parag and Abhishek Sharma have been selected in the T20 team for the first time.

Shubman Gill was made the captain (Photo-PTI)

Team India has been announced for the Zimbabwe tour. A 15-member team has been announced for the five-match T20 series starting on July 6. The big news is that Shubman Gill has been chosen as the captain for this series. Five such players have also come in the squad who have joined the T20 team for the first time. The selectors have also given a chance to Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag, Nitish Reddy, Tushar Deshpande, and Dhruv Jurel.

Return of these players

With the Zimbabwe series, four players have returned to Team India. Rituraj Gaikwad has been given a chance again. Leg spinner Ravi Bishnoi, fast bowler Khalil Ahmed, and Avesh Khan have returned to the team.

Kolkata Knight Riders players missing

The interesting thing is that many top-performing players of the IPL-winning KKR team have not got a chance in Team India. Shreyas Iyer is also included in this. Apart from him, Venkatesh Iyer, Varun Chakraborty, and Harshit Rana have also not been included in the squad.

Team India for Zimbabwe tour

Shubman Gill (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Abhishek Sharma, Rituraj Gaikwad, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson, Dhruv Jurel, Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khalil Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar and Tushar Deshpande.

India-Zimbabwe series schedule

The Indian team will play a five-match T20 series on the Zimbabwe tour. All the matches will be played at Harare Sports Club. The interesting thing is that all the matches will start at 4.30 pm according to Indian time.

  • First match- 6 July
  • Second match - 7 July
  • Third match - July 10
  • 4th match- 13th July
  • 5th match - July 14