REVEALED: Learn the list of players retained by CSK, MI, DC, RCB, KKR before the IPL mega auction!


The IPL 2021 auction may take place in the first week of December. The BCCI has not made any official announcement about this but according to several reports, the auction will take place in the first week of December. Before the auction, the BCCI has asked the franchise to submit a list of retained players.

According to BCCI's retention policy, the franchise is allowed to retain only four players and the teams have to submit the final list by November 30.

According to a report in the Indian Express, Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Delhi Capitals have almost finalized the list of retained players.

CSK - MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Moin Ali / Sam Kuren

DC - Rishabh Pant, Akshar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, and Andre Nortje.

MI - Rohit Sharma, Jaspreet Bumrah, Kieron Pollard, Ishaan Kishan (most likely)

KKR- Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Varun Chakraborty and Venkatesh Iyer

RCB- Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell

On the other hand, according to The Indian Express, star batsman KL Rahul may end his association with PBKS and become the captain of the new team Lucknow franchise. Let me tell you that Lucknow and Ahmedabad were added as two new franchises for IPL 2022. According to sources, Rahul has agreed to the deals offered by the Lucknow franchise.