New Zealand's World Cup team announced, these legends' dreams broken


New Zealand's 15-member team has also been announced for the ICC ODI World Cup, which is going to start from October 5 in India. Kane Williamson will be seen captaining the Kiwi team in the World Cup. Trent Boult, who is out of central contract, has also been included in the World Cup squad. 

Kane Williamson, who was injured during IPL 2023, has been fully fit and successful in making a place in the World Cup team. Earlier, there was doubt about his playing in the World Cup. Finn Allen has not got a place in New Zealand's 15-member team. At the same time, the dream of Kyle Jamieson and Adam Milne of playing the World Cup has also been shattered. James Neesham has also been successful in making his place in the World Cup team. 

New Zealand's World Cup squad: Kane Williamson (captain), Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Will Young. And Trent Boult.