Mohammad Rizwan promoted to the Pakistan cricket team, will now get this responsibility!


PC: tv9hindi

Pakistan cricket team wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan has been promoted and appointed as the new vice-captain for the T20 format. This responsibility has come before the T20 series against New Zealand, where Shahid Afridi has already been given the captaincy.

After the disappointing performance in the World Cup 2023, important changes were seen in the Pakistan cricket team. During that time, a new captain was appointed for the T-20 team and Shahid Afridi took over the captaincy. However, the vice-captain for the T20 team was yet to be announced.

As the Pakistan team reached Auckland to play the T20 series against New Zealand, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) officially announced Mohammad Rizwan as the vice-captain for the T20 format.

The T20 series against New Zealand to be played from January 12 to January 21 is Pakistan's first T20 series of the year. Shadab Khan initially held the vice-captaincy for the Pakistan T20 team. However, Mohammad Rizwan has now taken over the role, cementing his place as vice-captain.

The series consists of five matches, which will be held in Auckland, Christchurch, Hamilton and Dunedin. The final two matches of the series will be held in Christchurch after the opening three matches in different cities.

Pakistan's T20 team against New Zealand:

Shaheen Shah Afridi (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain), Abbas Afridi, Azam Khan, Aamir Jamal, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman. Haris Rauf, Hasibullah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shahibzada Farhan, Usama Mir, Syam Ayub, Zaman Khan