IPL 2024: This will be the playing eleven of CSK and RCB in the first match!


The 17th season of the Indian Premier League is going to start from today. In the opening match, defending champions Chennai Super Kings will face Royal Challengers Bangalore. Both teams will make a winning start in the tournament by winning this match to be played at MA Chidambaram Stadium. Chennai Super Kings will enter IPL 2024 with a new captain.

This time, Rituraj Gaikwad will be seen captaining the team in place of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Today we are going to give you information about how the playing eleven of both the teams could be in the opening match of the tournament.

Probable playing XI of Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar and Mahesh Theekshana.

Probable playing XI of Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (captain), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Akash Deep and Mohammed Siraj.

PC: business-standard.