IPL 16: Not Dhoni, he is the most successful captain of IPL, and has made his team champion five times


Indian Premier League 2023 is going to start on 31 March this time. Before the start of IPL 16, today we are going to give you information about the most successful captain of this tournament. The most successful captain of the IPL is not Mahendra Singh Dhoni but Rohit Sharma.

Rohit Sharma has won 5 IPL trophies for Mumbai Indians under his captaincy. Rohit Sharma has played 143 IPL matches as captain. Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians have become IPL champions in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020.

While former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the second most successful captain of the IPL.


Under Dhoni's captaincy, Chennai Super Kings have won IPL titles in the years 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021. While Gautam Gambhir has also won the title twice to Kolkata Knight Riders under his captaincy.