IND vs ZIM: Zimbabwe made a big upset, defeated Team India for the third time in the history of T20 cricket


Team India has started the 5 match T20 series against Zimbabwe with a defeat. In the first match of the series, Zimbabwe defeated them by 13 runs. In this match, the batting of the Indian team was a complete flop.

Zimbabwe made a big upset (Photo- zimbabwe cricket)

The 5-match T20 series between India and Zimbabwe has started with a thrilling match. The first match of the series between the two teams was played at Harare Sports Club. This match was low scoring, where the batsmen of both the teams were seen struggling for runs. Due to which Team India had to face defeat by 13 runs. Let us tell you, BCCI has rested the senior players for this series and a young team under the captaincy of Shubman Gill is on this tour.

Zimbabwe team put 115 runs on the board

Team India captain Shubman Gill won the toss in this match and decided to bowl first. The bowlers also performed well and did not allow the Zimbabwe batsmen to stay on the field. Batting first, Zimbabwe's team managed to play 20 overs and scored only 115 runs for the loss of 9 wickets on the board. Clive Madande scored the highest unbeaten 29 runs for Zimbabwe. At the same time, Dion Myers contributed 23 runs. Brian John Bennett also scored 22 runs in 15 balls. On the other hand, Ravi Bishnoi took the maximum 4 wickets for Team India. Washington Sundar also got 2 successes and Mukesh Kumar-Avesh Khan took 1-1 wickets.

Team India's batting flopped

In response to this target, Team India's batting was poor from the beginning. Team India lost 4 wickets in the powerplay itself and then no batsman could recover from this initial setback. Due to which, chasing the target of 116, the Indian team could score only 102 runs. Captain Shubman Gill scored the highest 31 runs for Team India. Apart from him, no proper batsman could touch the double-digit mark. Due to this poor performance, Team India suffered its third defeat in the history of T20 cricket against Zimbabwe.

All three debutants got out cheaply

In this match, Abhishek Sharma, Dhruv Jurel and Riyan Parag made their T20 debut from Team India. But no batsman could stay on the crease for long. Abhishek Sharma faced 4 balls and lost his wicket without opening the account. After this, Riyan Parag also could not do anything special in his debut match. Riyan Parag played an innings of just 2 runs off 3 balls in this match. At the same time, Dhruv Jurel faced 14 balls and scored just 6 runs with the help of 1 four.