IND vs SA: Rohit Sharma will not play T20 series, Deepak Chahar returns to the team


Team India has been announced for the three-match T20 series against South Africa. The captaincy of this team has once again been handed over to Suryakumar Yadav. Rohit Sharma will not be seen playing for Team India in this T20 series also.

Regular T20 captain Hardik Pandya could not make it to the team once again due to injury while playing against Bangladesh in the World Cup. There is little hope of him being fit till next month. Virat Kohli will also not play in the T20 series. Deepak Chahar has returned to the team. He has also got a place in the ODI team.

Indian squad for three T20 matches against South Africa: Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja ( Vice Captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar and Deepak Chahar.

PC: ESPN Cricinfo