Ind vs. Aus: Team India announced its team for the three-match ODI series against Australia!


PC: dnaindia

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) chief selector Ajit Agarkar recently announced the squad for the first two One Day Internationals (ODIs) as well as the last ODI. Notably, Ravichandran Ashwin has been given the national call-up. KL Rahul is set to captain the team in the first two ODIs, while Rohit Sharma is expected to return in the final match.

The squad for the upcoming One Day International (ODI) series against Australia has been announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) chief selector Ajit Agarkar.

KL Rahul has been appointed captain and wicketkeeper for the first two ODIs. Ravindra Jadeja will serve as the vice-captain. The team includes Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohd. Siraj, and the famous Krishna.

In the third and last ODI, Rohit Sharma will play the role of captain and Hardik Pandya will play the role of vice-captain. The team includes Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel*, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, and Mohd. Siraj is included.