IND vs AUS: Schedule announced for India's Australian tour, Test series will start from this day


After the start of the 17th edition of the Indian Premier League, the schedule for the Indian team's tour of Australia has been announced. Team India has to tour Australia in November this year. On this tour, Team India has to participate in a five-match Test series.

According to the announced schedule, the first match of the Test series will be played in Perth from November 22. The second match will be played in Adelaide from 6 December. This will be a day-night match. The third Test between the two countries will be played at the Gabba ground in Brisbane. Boxing Day (26 December) will be played in Melbourne, this will be the fourth test match of the series.

After this, the fifth Test match will start in Sydney on January 3. For the first time since 1991-92, a five-match Test series will be played between the two countries in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. It is noteworthy that the Indian Premier League is currently being organized in India. Ten teams are participating in it.

PC: jagranjosh