IND vs AUS: Rohit and Virat will not play the first two matches against Australia, this is the reason


Indian captain Rohit Sharma and former captain Virat Kohli will not be seen playing in the first two matches of the three-match ODI series against Australia. Both these cricketers have been rested for the first two matches. Whereas experienced spinner Ravichandran Ashwin has been given a place in the team. 

Apart from Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli, senior players including all-rounder Hardik Pandya and in-form spinner Kuldeep Yadav have been rested for the first two matches against Australia. KL Rahul will captain the team in the first two matches.

The Indian team for the first two ODIs is as follows. KL Rahul (captain), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj. And the famous Krishna.