IND vs AUS: Australia had to change its captain for the ODI series, this is the reason


After the end of the Test series, a three-match ODI series will be played between India and Australia. The first match of the series will be played on Friday. There has been a big change in the visiting team before the start of the ODI series. Steve Smith will once again be seen captaining Australia in the ODI series. Regular skipper Pat Cummins will not be a part of the Australian team for the ODI series as well due to the death of his mother Maria.

Pat Cummins's replacement has not been announced by Cricket Australia. Earlier, fast bowler Jhye Richardson was ruled out of this series due to a hamstring injury. In his place, Nathan Ellis was given a place in the team.

Glenn Maxwell has also returned to the ODI team along with David Warner and Ashton Agar.


Australia ODI squad: Steve Smith (c), David Warner, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Shaun Abbott, Nathan Ellis, and Adam Zampa.