ICC Under 19 Men's Cricket World Cup will be held in West Indies next year!


The 14th edition of the ICC Under 19 Men's Cricket World Cup will be hosted by West Indies for the first time. 48 matches will be played in this tournament to be held from January 14 next year between 16 teams. The teams are divided into four groups.

The Indian team is placed in Group B along with Uganda, South Africa, and Ireland. Matches of the tournament will be played in Antigua and Barbuda, Guyana, St Kitts, and Nevis, and Trinidad and Tobago. The top two teams from each group will enter the Super League. 

The semi-final matches will be played on February 1 and 2. Whereas the title match will be held on 5 February at Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground. India has won this title four times. 

ICC U-19 Men's Cricket World Cup Groups: 

Group: Group A - Bangladesh, England, Canada, United Arab Emirates

Group B - India, Ireland, South Africa, Uganda

Group C - Afghanistan, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Zimbabwe

Group D: West Indies, Australia and Sri Lanka, Scotland.