ICC ODI World Cup: This happened for the first time in international cricket, no one expected


ICC ODI World Cup 2023 On Monday, something happened in the match played between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, which no one expected. Former Sri Lankan captain Angelo Mathews has been out in a strange manner in this World Cup match.

This has been seen for the first time in the history of cricket. Sri Lankan all-rounder Mathews was called time out by the umpire. This is the first time in international cricket that a batsman has been out in this manner. 

This entire incident was seen in the 25th over of the Sri Lankan innings. Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan got Sadira Samarawickrama caught out on the second ball itself. After this, Angelo Mathews came on the field, but due to not having a proper helmet, he pointed towards the pavilion for his fellow players. But meanwhile Bangladeshi captain Shakib appealed to the on-field umpire for time out. On this the umpire gave Mathews out. 

PC: espncricinfo