Australian team announced for ODI series against India, these veterans returned


The Australian team has been announced for the ODI series against India. The captaincy of this team has been handed over to Pat Cummins. The three-match ODI series is to be played in India from September 22 to September 27. The first match of the series will be played in Mohali.

A total of 18 players have got a place in the team. Along with captain Pat Cummins, veterans like Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith and Mitchell Starc have returned to the team. Whereas Tim David, Michael Neser and Aaron Hardy have been shown the way out. 

Australian team: Pat Cummins (captain), Sean Abbott, Tanvir Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc. , Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.