AUS vs WI: Cricketer convicted in ball tampering case will now captain the Australian team


Steve Smith will once again be seen captaining the Australian team. He has been given the captaincy of the Australian team for the upcoming ODI series against West Indies. The Australian team has been announced for the upcoming Test and ODI series against West Indies. Steve Smith, who was found guilty in the ball tampering case, will now be seen captaining the Kangaroo team in the three-match ODI series.

On the Australia tour, the West Indies team will participate in a series of two Tests, three ODIs and three T20 matches. Pat Cummins will captain the Australian Test team. These two matches will be played in Adelaide from January 17 and Gabba from January 25.

Australian Test squad: Pat Cummins (captain), Usman Khawaja, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Matt Renshaw, Steve Smith and Mitchell Starc.

Australian ODI squad: Steve Smith (captain), Shaun Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Marnus Labuschagne, Lance Morris, Jhye Richardson, Matt Short, Adam Zampa.

PC: business-standard

Note: Follow our WhatsApp channel for latest cricket news.