World Cup winner out of England T20 team, injured Butler will go to Pakistan


The England cricket team has announced its team for the T20 series to be played on the Pakistan tour. England has announced a 19-member squad, whose command has been handed over to Jos Buttler.

Butler is injured but despite this, he has got a chance on the team. Moeen Ali is the vice-captain. The big news is that opener Jason Roy has been dropped from the team. Roy was in very poor form and he had to bear the brunt of it. Let us tell you five big things related to England's team selection.

  1. Jos Buttler will go on the tour of Pakistan despite the injury but he will not play in the opening matches. In his place, vice-captain Moeen Ali will captain the English team.
  2. Chris Jordan and Liam Livingston are also not on the England team. Both are injured. Jordan is battling a finger injury and Livingston with an ankle injury. At the same time, Chris Woakes and Mark Wood have returned to the team. Both were injured for a long time.
  3. 5 uncapped players have got a place in England's T20 team. Jordan Cox, Tom Helm, Will Jaques, Olly Stone, and Luke Wood have been selected for the T20I series against Pakistan.
  4. The England team will leave for the Pakistan tour on September 14. England team is going to Pakistan after 17 years. The last time England played a series in Pakistan was in 2005.
  5. England T20 squad: Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Harry Brooke, Jordan Cox, Sam Curran, Liam Dawson, Ben Duckett, Richard Gleeson, Tom Helm, Will Jaques, David Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Olly Stone, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Luke Wood and Mark Wood.