Rohit Sharma will not be given the captaincy in the series against South Africa after the defeat in the Asia Cup!


After the end of the Asia Cup, now Team India will play a three-match T20 and ODI series against South Africa at their home. According to the news, Rohit Sharma will not be part of the Indian team for the ODI series to be played against South Africa, he can be rested in this series.

According to reports, according to information received from BCCI sources, Shikhar Dhawan will again be given the captaincy of Team India in place of Rohit Sharma in the three-match ODI series against South Africa. 

This will be done in order to give rest to the players who will be included in the T20 World Cup squad starting next month. The ICC T20 World Cup will be played in Australia from 16 October to 13 November. The first match of the ODI series against South Africa will be played on 6 October in Lucknow. The second and third ODI will be played in Ranchi and Delhi on 9 and 11 October respectively.