IPL final 2022 prize money: Click here to know how much prize money has been received by the top 4 teams including the winner and runner-up of IPL 2022!


Gujarat Titans made their maiden IPL season unforgettable by clinching the 2022 title with a seven-wicket win over Rajasthan Royals in front of a roaring home crowd of 1,04,859 at the Narendra Modi Stadium on Sunday.


Gujarat Titans beat the Rajasthan team by 7 wickets to win the first season of the IPL trophy. The team led by Hardik Pandya played with patience and managed to win the title match.

The winning team Gujarat Titans got a cheque of ₹ 20 crores for being the champion. Rajasthan Royals, who finished as runners-up, were also awarded a cheque of ₹12.50 crore as runners-up. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) who lost to RR in the second qualifier and finished third received a cheque of ₹7 crores, while Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) who were eliminated in the eliminator match against RCB were placed fourth. Received ₹6.5 crores.


Meanwhile, Gujarat Titans clinched the Indian Premier League title in their maiden season as they beat Rajasthan Royals by seven wickets in the final on Sunday.

At the packed Narendra Modi Stadium, Gujarat bowlers won the toss and opted to bat first, restricting Rajasthan Royals to 130 for nine. The tournament's top scorer Jos Buttler was dismissed for 39 off 35 balls at the hands of GT skipper Hardik Pandya. Hardik bowled brilliantly with figures of 3/17 in his four overs, while Rashid Khan also took 1/18 in the entire spell.

In reply, GT lost two early wickets but eventually chased down a target of 131 runs with 11 balls to spare.

Hardik said that this title is going to be special because we have created a legacy. Future generations will talk about it. ,

"Everyone will remember that this was the team that started this journey and winning the championship in the first year is very special."