Utility: How beneficiaries can change their name according to the Aadhaar card for PM Kisan Yojana, learn here!


Prime Minister Narendra Modi has distributed Rs 16,000 crore under the PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana (PM-Kisan) from Belagavi in ​​Karnataka. This is the 13th installment amount that has been released through Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) to more than 8 crore beneficiaries.

Under PM Kisan Yojana, an amount of Rs 6000 per year is released in three 4-monthly installments of Rs 2,000 each directly into the bank accounts of the beneficiaries.

The 11th and 12th installments under the scheme were given in May and October last year. With the release of the 13th installment, the government continues its commitment to support India's farmers and help them achieve their livelihood goals.


The PM-Kisan scheme has already provided significant benefits to farmers across the country, and this latest installment will further enhance their income and contribute to the growth of the agriculture sector.

PM Modi launched the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM-Kisan) scheme in 2019. The objective of the scheme is to provide income support to all landholding farmer families across the country with cultivable land, subject to specific exclusions.

Under the scheme, an amount of Rs 6000 per year is released in three installments of Rs 2000 each directly into the bank accounts of the beneficiaries. All landholding farmer families in the country are eligible under PM Kisan subject to certain exclusion criteria.


PM Kisan 13th Installment: How to Check Status 

Step 1: Visit the official website of PM Kisan https://pmkisan.gov.in/ .

Step 2: Under the Payment Success tab, you will see the map of India.

Step 3: On the right side, see the yellow-colored tab called 'Dashboard'.

Step 4: Click on 'Dashboard'

Step 5: Now, you will be taken to a new page.

Step 6: Fill in your details in the Village Dashboard tab.

Step 7: Select your State, District, Sub-District, and Panchayat.

Step 8: Then click on the Show button

Step 9: Now, you can select your details.