Bank Holiday Election: Banks will remain closed in these states tomorrow, complete this work today itself!


pc: tv9hindi

If any of your bank-related work is pending then it is advised to complete it today. Some banks will remain closed tomorrow due to the first phase of elections. The Lok Sabha elections are scheduled to begin on 19 April 2024 with the first phase of voting. On this day, government and private offices in the cities where elections are being held will remain closed. Therefore, you should know in which cities banks will remain closed on 19th April.

Bank holiday cities:

According to the information, the first phase of Lok Sabha elections 2024, Arunachal Pradesh assembly elections, and by-elections are to be held in Vilavancode in Kanyakumari district of Tamil Nadu on April 19. Apart from this, there are also general elections in Uttarakhand, Assam and Nagaland. Due to this, there will be holidays in Dehradun, Chennai, Itanagar, Jaipur, Kohima, Nagpur, and Shillong.

Election states:

Apart from the mentioned states, the first phase of general elections will also be held in Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Mizoram, Sikkim, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep, Puducherry and Andaman and Nicobar Islands. is defined. However, RBI has not yet given any information about bank holidays in these states.

RBI's calendar for bank holidays:

RBI releases a calendar of bank holidays at the beginning of each year. According to this calendar, banks remain closed on these specified holidays throughout the year. Whenever there is any change in this calendar, a notification is issued by the Reserve Bank of India.