KKR vs SRH Live Score, IPL 2024 Final: Kolkata close to easy win, Hyderabad blown away


Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Final: Kolkata Knight Riders won their first title 12 years ago and this success was also achieved at the Chepauk Stadium in Chennai. Once again Kolkata has a chance to repeat that success on this very ground. Despite the poor record in Chennai, Sunrisers Hyderabad will hope for the second title.

KKR vs SRH Finals Live Score: Will Kolkata become champions for the third time or will Sunrisers get the joy of a second title?

At last, the day has come for which the competition had started from March 22. Who will be the champion of the 17th season of the Indian Premier League will be decided shortly from now? The final of IPL 2024 is going to start between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Both the teams standing first and second in the points table have reached the finals after the qualifier round. Kolkata has already defeated Hyderabad twice this season and now by winning for the third time, it can win its third IPL title. Whereas Hyderabad has a chance to win the second title.

KKR vs SRH IPL Final Live Updates

  1. Kolkata is close to an easy win. The team sealed its victory by scoring 72 runs in the powerplay itself.
  2. Despite losing the first wicket, Kolkata batted aggressively and completed 50 runs in the 5th over itself.
  3. Kolkata also had a bad start and Pat Cummins took the wicket of Sunil Narine (6) in the second over itself.
  4. In the 19th over, Andre Russell dismissed Pat Cummins and reduced Hyderabad's entire innings to just 113 runs. This is the smallest score in the final in IPL history.
  5. Sunil Narine dismissed Jaydev Unadkat in the 18th over and with this 9 wickets fell.
  6. Sunrisers could complete 100 runs in the 17th over but 8 wickets had fallen. Captain Pat Cummins is frozen at the crease
  7. With the wicket of Heinrich Klaasen (16), Sunrisers Hyderabad's last hope of reaching a big score was also shattered. Harshit Rana took this wicket.
  8. Andre Russell has taken another wicket and has given the seventh blow to Hyderabad by dismissing Abdul Samad.
  9. Shahbaz Ahmed also could not last long and kept walking on the ball of Varun Chakraborty. Hyderabad's sixth wicket has fallen.
  10. The condition of Hyderabad has become bad and 5 wickets have fallen for only 62 runs. Andre Russell, who came in the 11th over, dismissed Aiden Markram.
  11. After 10 overs, Hyderabad's score is only 61 runs and 4 wickets of the team have also fallen.
  12. Hyderabad's innings is in trouble within 7 overs. On the last ball of the 7th over, Harshit Rana dismissed Nitish Reddy (13), who could not do anything special on his birthday.
  13. Hyderabad also lost the third wicket in the fifth over. Starc dismissed Rahul Tripathi (9) in his third over.
  14. After Abhishek, Travis Head is also out. Vaibhav Arora was sent back to the pavilion in the second over. He was out on the very first ball.
  15. Hyderabad got a shock in the first over itself. Mitchell Starc bowled Abhishek Sharma (2) with a tremendous ball.
  16. Sunrisers Hyderabad's innings have started. For that, the opening pair of Travis Head and Abhishek Sharma is on the field.
  17. Kolkata: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana and Varun Chakraborty.
  18. Sunrisers: Pat Cummins (captain), Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat and T Natarajan.
  19. Sunrisers have made a change in the playing eleven and have given a chance to Shahbaz Ahmed in place of Abdul Samad.
  20. Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Pat Cummins has won the toss and decided to bat first.
  21. KKR had defeated Hyderabad by 4 runs in its first match of the season and then in Qualifier-1 also it won by 8 wickets.
  22. This season, there have been two matches between the two teams and Kolkata won both matches.
  23. Chepauk Stadium is the first venue, where the IPL final will be played for the third time. Earlier, the finals of 2011 and 2012 seasons were also played here.
  24. The final will start at 7.30 but before that, a closing ceremony will also take place.
  25. The final match between Kolkata and Hyderabad is going to start shortly now at Chepauk Stadium in Chennai.