IPL 2023: Till now only Yashasvi Jaiswal holds this record of IPL 16


Even though the champions of the first edition Rajasthan Royals could not make it to the playoffs of IPL 16, the team's opener Yashasvi Jaiswal has impressed with his performance in the tournament. He scored 625 runs in 14 matches. He holds the record for hitting most fours in this edition of IPL so far. He has hit 82 fours and 26 sixes in this edition.

The second batsman to hit the most number of fours in the tournament is Chennai Super Kings opener Devon Conway, who hit 69 fours while scoring 585 runs in 13 innings of 14 matches. Now Conway will have a chance to leave Yashasvi Jaiswal behind.


The third name in this list is that of Delhi Capitals captain David Warner, who has hit 69 fours while scoring 516 runs in 14 matches. Gujarat's Shubman Gill (67) is fourth and former RCB captain Virat Kohli (65) is fifth.

pc: espncricinfo