IPL 2023: Dhoni gave place to these veterans in Chennai's playing XI


The 67th match of IPL 16 is going to start shortly between Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. In this match, Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni decided to bat after winning the toss.

It is necessary to win this match under any circumstances for Chennai to fully secure their place in the playoffs. If she loses, she will be stuck in an if-but situation.

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper and captain), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, and Mahesh Tikshna.

Delhi Capitals: David Warner (Captain), Philip Salt (Wicketkeeper), Riley Rossouw, Yash Dhull, Aman Hakim Khan, Akshar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Chetan Sakaria, Khaleel Ahmed, and Enrich Nortje.

PC: ESPN Cricinfo.