Nepal is messing with India, nefarious intentions shown in 100 rupee note


Neighboring country Nepal is going to do something that may increase its tension with India once again. Nepal has announced to printing of a new map of the country on the new Rs 100 note. This map will show the three disputed areas over which India asserts its authority. Nepal will include Lipulekh, Limpiyadhura, and Kalapani in its new map.

India has already expanded these border areas. The decision to make a new map instead of the old map on Rs 100 note was taken in the meeting of the Council of Ministers under the chairmanship of Nepal's Prime Minister Pushpakamal Dahal 'Prachanda'. Government spokesperson Rekha Sharma said that in the meeting it has been decided to print a new map of Nepal in the Rs 100 note.

Lipulekh, Limpiyadhura, and Kalapani will be shown on this map. Rekha Sharma is also the Information and Communication Minister of Nepal. He said that in the meeting held on April 25 and May 2, the Cabinet had approved redesigning the new Rs 100 note and changing the old map printed on the currency. Earlier, on June 18, 2020, Nepal had included those three areas in its political map. For this, he also amended the Constitution.

In the Parliament of Nepal, 258 votes (out of 275) were cast in favor of this controversial bill. No member voted against this bill. To pass the bill, a two-thirds majority was required in the 275-member lower house. Major opposition parties including Nepali Congress (NC), Rashtriya Janata Party-Nepal (RJP-N), and Rashtriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) had supported the new controversial map.

After India released a new political map in the year 2019, in the year 2020, the then KP Oli government of Nepal, at the behest of China, got the new map of the country passed by the Parliament. In this, along with Kalapani, Lipulekh, and Limpiyadhura, many areas of India were shown as Nepal. However, India has expressed strong objections to this controversial map.

Let us tell you that Nepal shares a border of more than 1850 kilometers with five Indian states, Sikkim, West Bengal, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, and Uttarakhand. India maintains its rights over Lipulekh, Kalapani, and Limpiyadhura. These areas are adjacent to the Uttarakhand border of India.