The MLA asked the question to CM Ashok Gehlot - is there any special qualification needed to become a minister?

Rajasthan Cabinet Expansion

Rajasthan Cabinet Expansion: The Congress government of the state is going to complete three years of its tenure next month. This is the first reshuffle in the cabinet which is being seen as an attempt by the party high command to balance the regional and caste as well as the former Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot camp. Party sources say that in view of the assembly elections to be held at the end of 2023 in the state, an attempt has been made to bring regional and caste balance through this reorganization. The three ministers who have been made cabinet ministers from ministers of state are from the scheduled castes. Among the new cabinet ministers, four will be from Scheduled Castes, three from Scheduled Tribes.

Jaipur. The reshuffle in the Ashok Gehlot cabinet in Rajasthan was completed on Sunday. 15 MLAs of the ruling Congress took oath as ministers. Governor Kalraj Mishra administered the oath of office and secrecy to 11 MLAs in the cabinet and four MLAs as ministers of state at the Raj Bhavan. Meanwhile, after the swearing-in ceremony, the anger of the leaders has also started coming out in the open. Congress MLA from Kherwara Dayaram Parmar has expressed displeasure over not being made a minister. Parmar has asked Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot why he was not made a minister.

According to news agency ANI, Congress MLA Dayaram Parmar has written a letter to CM Ashok Gehlot. Parmar has written, 'It seems that some special qualifications are needed to become a minister. Please tell me what are those qualifications so that I can acquire them to become a minister in the future.

Many legislators angry

It is being said that many MLAs are angry. Brijendra Ola of the Pilot faction who was made minister of state was not happy with not being made a cabinet minister. Ola said that the party understood as much as it was right. On the other hand, the displeasure of Congress MLA Babu Lal Bairwa from Kathumar in Alwar also came to the fore. He did not attend the swearing-in ceremony. However, Bairwa said that he is not angry. Bairwa said that he is with Ashok Gehlot for a long time.

They got a chance

Governor Mishra administered the oath of cabinet ministers to MLAs Hemaram Chaudhary, Mahendrajit Malviya, Ramlal Jat, Mahesh Joshi, Vishvendra Singh, Ramesh Meena, Mamta Bhupesh, Bhajanlal Jatav, Tikaram Julie, Govind Ram Meghwal, and Shakuntala Rawat. At the same time, Zahida Khan, Brijendra Ola, Rajendra Gudha and Murarilal Meena were sworn in as ministers of state. Among the new ministers, Mamta Bhupesh, Bhajanlal Jatav, and Tikaram Julie have been promoted as ministers of state and sworn in as cabinet ministers.