Rajasthan: Resignations of Raghu Sharma, Dotasara, and Harish Chaudhary accepted


The countdown for the reshuffle or expansion in the Gehlot cabinet has started in Rajasthan. According to reports, the resignations of Education Minister Govind Singh Dotasara, Revenue Minister Harish Chaudhary, and Health Minister Raghu Sharma have been accepted.

All these three Congress leaders had sent a letter to National President Sonia Gandhi on Friday offering to resign. Few more ministers may resign now. According to reports, the time has been fixed for the swearing-in of new ministers in Rajasthan. The Raj Bhavan has been formally informed in this regard.

In view of the corona infection, there will not be much crowd in the swearing-in ceremony. Several MLAs of the Sachin Pilot faction are also likely to take oath as ministers in Rajasthan as new ministers. 

According to reports, Mahesh Joshi, Ramlal Jat, Mahadev Singh Khandela, Mahendrajit Singh Malviya, Shakuntala Rawat, Zahida, Ramesh Meena, Brijendra Ola, and Rajendra Gudha may get a place in the Gehlot cabinet.