Rajasthan Elections 2023: Congress released the fifth list late at night, announced the names of five candidates, Dheeraj Gurjar, close to Priyanka, got the ticket.


With the announcement of dates for the assembly elections in Rajasthan, the announcement of names of candidates has also started. Till now Congress has released four lists. Congress had announced 56 names in the fourth list released on Tuesday. But amidst the ongoing churning late at night, marathon meetings have been taking place and the fifth list of Congress has also come out.

If media reports are to be believed, late last night Congress announced the names of 5 candidates in the fifth list. Congress released the fifth list late at night. In the fifth list, the party has finalized the names of three prominent candidates including a sitting minister Saleh Mohammad and a leader close to National Secretary Priyanka Gandhi, Dheeraj Gurjar.

Among these, Vidyadhar Chaudhary has been repeated from Phulera. Although he had lost the election last time to Naveen Kumawat. Similarly, sitting MLA from Jaisalmer Ruparam Meghwal has also been declared a candidate again. Anseed has fielded Hungami Ram Mewada as the new face. 

Names of these 5 candidates declared in the fifth list

1. Phulera - Vidyadhar Chaudhary

2. Jaisalmer - Ruparam Meghwal

3. Pokaran - Saleh Mohammad

4. Asind - Hungami Lal Mewada

5. Jahazpur - Dheeraj Gurjar

pc- twitter.com