Rajasthan Assembly Elections: Ticket of MLA supporting Sachin Pilot cut, he too was not made a candidate


Congress has released the fourth list of candidates for the assembly elections to be held in Rajasthan on November 25. Names of many sitting MLAs are missing from this list.

According to reports, tickets of seven sitting MLAs have been dropped from the list of 56 candidates released on Tuesday. The sitting MLAs whose tickets have been canceled by Congress include Khiladi Lal Bairwa from Baseri, Babulal Bairwa from Kathumar, Joharilal Meena from Rajgarh-Laxmangarh, Bharat Singh from Sangod, Bharosilal Jatav from Hindaun, Sandeep Yadav from Tijara and Hiralal Meghwal from Bilara.

Whereas independent Rajkumar Gaur has not been given ticket from Ganganagar. Player Lal Bairwa is considered a supporter of former Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot. So far, a total of 151 candidates have been declared by Congress in four lists. Now the party is yet to announce the names of candidates on 49 seats.

PC: newindianexpress