Rajasthan Assembly Elections: These five candidates including Diya Kumari filed nomination in Jaipur


Assembly elections are to be held in Rajasthan on 25 November. The nomination process for the elections is going on. In view of the upcoming assembly elections, a total of 7 nomination papers were submitted by 5 candidates in 5 assembly constituencies of Jaipur district on Wednesday. 

Deputy District Election Officer Neelima Takshak has given this information. He said that on Wednesday, independent candidate Babita Wadhwani in Sanganer Assembly Constituency (55) and Anju Devi Dhanka, independent candidate in Bassi Assembly Constituency (57) filed their nomination papers. 

In Vidyadhar Nagar assembly constituency (50), Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Diya Kumari along with her supporters submitted two nomination papers. Whereas in Jhotwara assembly constituency (46), independent candidate Praveen Kumar filed nomination papers.

In Amer Assembly Constituency (47), Kaluram Bavariya submitted two nomination papers as a Rashtriya Loktantrik Party and an independent candidate. So far, a total of 11 candidates have filed 14 nominations in 9 assembly constituencies of the district.

PC: livehindustan