Rajasthan Assembly Elections: BJP's second list of 83 candidates released, see which leader got the ticket from where.


The second list has also been released by the Bharatiya Janata Party for the assembly elections to be held on November 25 in Rajasthan. After releasing the first list of 41 candidates, BJP has now released the second list of 83 candidates.

The names of many stalwarts including former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, Leader of Opposition Rajendra Rathod and former State President Satish Poonia are included in this list. Former CM Vasundhara Raje has been given ticket from Jhalrapatan, while Leader of Opposition Rajendra Rathore will now contest from Taranagar instead of Churu.

Whereas Narpat Singh Rajvi has been given ticket from Chittorgarh. Whereas Deepti Maheshwari has been given ticket from Rajsamand. Tickets of many MLAs have been canceled in the second list. Ashok Lahoti's ticket has been canceled from Sanganer Assembly seat of Jaipur.

PC: newindianexpress