Rajasthan Assembly Elections: 47 leaders of the state got a shock from the Election Commission, declared ineligible to contest elections


There is about one and a half months left for the assembly elections in Rajasthan. Assembly elections are to be held in the state on 23 November. Before this election, 47 leaders have been shocked by the Election Commission.

The Commission has declared 47 leaders from Rajasthan ineligible to contest the elections. According to reports, a list in this regard has also been released by the Election Commission of India. This includes candidates who contested the previous assembly and Lok Sabha elections. After investigating the complaint against these leaders, action has been taken under the Representation of the People Act.

Gulab Singh, who contested the last Lok Sabha elections from Alwar, Rinku Kumar Meena from Dausa, Hanuman Ram from Nagaur and Badri Lal from Jhalawar have been declared disqualified till January 7, 2024. Similarly, a large number of leaders contesting the Assembly elections 2018 have been disqualified. 

PC: outlookindia