Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2023: Congress released the seventh list of candidates for the elections to be held on November 25!


PC: dnaindia

The Congress party released its seventh list of 21 candidates for Rajasthan, where elections are scheduled on November 25. This list was released after the party's Central Election Committee meeting on Sunday evening.

The last date for filing nominations is November 6. The party has fielded Lord Ram from Udaipurwati, Manisha Gurjar from Khetri, Jagdish Danodiya from Dhod, Abhishek Chaudhary from Jhotwara, Ved Prakash Solanki from Chaksu, Zahida Khan from Kaman, Prashant Singh Parmar from Bari, Ghanshyam Mehar from Todabhim, Mahendra Singh Rlavata from Ajmer North. And Harendra Mirdha has been fielded from Nagaur.

Tejpal Mirdha from Khinvsar, Hari Shankar Mewada from Sumerpur, Malini Sona Ram Chaudhary from Gudha, Surendra Singh Jadawat from Chittorgarh, Narendra Kumar Regar from Shahpura, Chetan Patel from Pipalda, Shanti Dhariwal from Kota North, Rakhi Gautam from Kota South, Mahendra from Ramganjmandi. Rajoria, Nirmala Sahariya from Sahariya, and Ram Lal Chauhan will contest from Jhalrapatan.

This list was approved by party general secretary KC Venugopal. Congress has not announced any candidate for the Bharatpur seat as it has left the seat for its alliance partner Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD). In the 2018 assembly elections, the Congress won 99 seats in the 200-member House, while the BJP won 73 seats in the 200-member House.

Ashok Gehlot came to power with the support of BSP MLAs and independent MLAs. The state has a long tradition of changing governments every five years and the Congress is hoping to end the trend this time.

Ashok Gehlot has announced several welfare schemes ahead of the elections and the party is projecting a "picture of unity". Rajasthan will go to polls on November 25, with four others counting on December 5.