Rajasthan Assembly by-elections: Congress and BJP announced the names of candidates!


A day before the last date of nomination for the assembly by-elections to be held in Vallabh Nagar and Dhariyavad seats in Rajasthan, the ruling Congress and BJP have announced the names of their respective candidates.

This morning the Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded Himmat Singh Jhala from Vallabh Nagar and Khet Singh Meena from Dhariwad. After this, the ruling party Congress of the state also announced the names of its candidates for both the seats.

Congress has fielded Preeti Shaktawat from Vallabh Nagar and Nagraj Meena from Dhariyavad. Voting will be held on October 30 in these two assembly seats of Rajasthan. Friday is the last day for nominations. 

BJP has given a ticket to Khet Singh Meena, a supporter of Leader of Opposition Gulabchand Kataria, by not giving a ticket to anyone from the family of late MLA Gautam Lal Meena in Dhariyavad. Congress has given a ticket to Preeti Shaktawat, wife of late MLA Gajendra Singh Shekhawat. Now on Friday, both the Congress candidates will file their nominations in the presence of Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot.