Rajasthan Assembly by-election-2021: Voters will be able to vote by showing any one of these 11 documents!


During the by-elections to Dhariyavad in Pratapgarh district and Ballabhnagar assembly seats in Udaipur district on October 30, if the voter does not bring a photo identity card, he will be able to vote by showing any one of the 11 other optional documents. Instructions in this regard have been issued by the Election Commission of India to all the states for the by-elections. 

Giving information about this, Chief Electoral Officer Praveen Gupta said that on the day of polling, such electors who are not able to present their electoral photo identity card, can get Aadhar card, MNREGA job card, photo passbook issued by banks and post offices, Health Insurance Smart Card issued under the scheme of Ministry of Labor, Driving License, PAN Card, Smart Card issued by RGI under NPR, Indian Passport, Pension document with photo, State Central Government Public Undertakings, Public Limited Companies to their employees.

Voting can be done by showing the photo-issued service identity card, government identity card issued to MPs, MLAs, and Legislative Council members.

Polling for both these seats will be held on October 30, while the counting of votes will be done on November 2.