Politics: 5 names in the new list of Congress, candidates changed from these states!



Congress Party has announced the names of five candidates for the Lok Sabha elections. In this list, three candidates are from Karnataka, while two candidates are from Rajasthan. CP Joshi has been given a ticket from Bhilwara, Rajasthan. Earlier, Dr Damodar Garjjar was given a ticket from this seat. Similarly, Dr Damodar Gurjar has been given a ticket from Rajsamand. Earlier, Sudarshan Rawat's name was announced for this seat.

In the list released on Wednesday, Kalicharan Munda from the Khunti seat of Jharkhand, Sukhdev Bhagat from Lohardaga and Jai Prakash Patel from Hazaribagh were declared candidates. Similarly, the ticket has been given to Pratap Bhanu Sharma from Vidisha and Tarwar Singh Lodhi from Damoh in Madhya Pradesh. Names of candidates have also been announced from Uttar Pradesh. Dolly Sharma from Ghaziabad, Nakul Dubey from Sitapur, Shivraj Valmiki from Bulandshahr and Virendra Chaudhary from Maharajganj have been made candidates. Apart from this, four candidates from Telangana are included in the eighth list. Tattiparthi Jeevan Reddy from Nizamabad, Kiran Kumar Reddy from Bhongir, Suguna Kumari from Adilabad and Neelam Madhu from Medak have been given tickets.

The results of the elections will be declared on June 4. Congress has so far announced 208 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections. After the announcement of five new candidates, this number has increased to 213. Voting for the 18th Lok Sabha in the country will take place from April 19. After this, voting will take place in 6 more phases on 26 April and 7 May. A total of 97 crore voters will exercise their franchise on 543 Lok Sabha seats on May 13, May 20, May 25 and June 1. The counting of votes will take place on June 4.