Northeast Election Results: Election results of Tripura, Meghalaya, and Nagaland today


The counting of votes is underway for the results of the assembly elections held in February in the three northeastern states of Tripura, Meghalaya, and Nagaland. Today it will be known about these three states that whose government is coming here and which party is going to form the government with the majority. 

For information, let us tell you that elections were held in Tripura on 16 February and in Nagaland and Meghalaya on 27 February. Tripura is currently ruled by the BJP, while Nagaland is ruled by the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party in alliance with the BJP, and Meghalaya by the National People's Party.

Here the counting of votes has started in all three states and it will be clear by afternoon who will get the majority. In Tripura, the BJP seems to be getting a majority in the initial trends, while in Nagaland BJP's alliance with NDPP is leading. NPP is leading in Meghalaya.