Lok Sabha elections: It has been decided, that Rahul Gandhi will contest from this seat again!


Congress has released the first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections to be held soon in the country. 39 names have appeared in the first list of Congress. It also includes the name of former party president Rahul Gandhi, who will once again contest the Lok Sabha elections from Wayanad. Rahul Gandhi is currently the Lok Sabha MP from this seat.

In the first list of Congress, names of six candidates have been announced from Chhattisgarh, seven from Karnataka, 16 from Kerala, one from Lakshadweep, two from Meghalaya, one from Nagaland, one from Sikkim, four from Telangana, and one from Tripura. Congress has also included Shashi Tharoor in the first list.

He is contesting from Thiruvananthapuram. KC Venugopal from Alappuzha, Bhupesh Baghel from Rajnandgaon, Vincent Pala from Meghalaya, and Ashish Saha from Tripura West will challenge in the Lok Sabha elections. The name of not a single candidate has been announced yet from Rajasthan.

PC: deccanherald